Eurasian Jay (Garrulus glandarius)

I have blogged about the Eurasian Jay before and I wanted to post this photo I took last week. We were having an Easter Egg hunt in the yard and in the neighbor’s yard, this big Eurasian Jay swooped down. I head him (or her) a few minutes before across the street. There are several that are living near our apartment. They have a harsh, non-melodic call, which is contrast to the European Blackbird that I hear off my balcony each morning. A very melodious tunester.

Leave a Reply

