European Green Toad (Bufo sp.)

 

 

Above is a photo of a European Green Toad I caught earlier this week. I was running on the grounds of the Museum of Yugoslavian history at dusk, and this specimen was hopping across the sidewalk, heading to the grass. I easily caught it and took several photos. This is the first live specimen I have seen in Belgrade, but according to my research, they are quite common in Europe. I did another blog post on the toad from a dead specimen I found several years ago.

Leave a Reply

